Parish Office Staff

Leader/Director: Very Rev. Benjamin Flores & Sr. Rachel Vallarta

Pastoral Council

Leader/Director: Fr. Benjamin Flores

The primary purpose of the Council is to accept responsibility, as a collaborative and consultative body, with the pastor for the life and mission of the Church in the parish. Areas that are addressed are education, evangelization, finance, liturgy, maintenance, pastoral care, outreach planning. 

Finance Council

Leader/Director: Fr. Benjamin Flores

The Parish Finance Committee, an advisory body required by Canon Law, is made up of at least three members of the parish selected by the Pastor.  The members are selected because of their expertise in general business management, banking, insurance and/or law.  Their responsibilities include oversight of the parish accounting system and the development of the annual budget which is submitted to the Pastoral Council and then to the Pastor for his review and approval. 

Building Committee

Leader/Director: Gabriel Valdez

St. Matthew Ministry

Leader/Director: Cristina de la Torre

Are a group of adults who have been appointed by the pastor to count money collected during the Sunday Masses.   


Leader/Director: Severo Borrego

This is the one diocesan-wide appeal that provides support for 17 ministries including seminarian formation, education and lay ministry training, evangelization and worship programs, and outreach to youth, college students, and to those in need.